Heritage Preservation

Public Service Center
250 S. 4th St., Room 300
Minneapolis, MN 55415


  CPED Logo Crop

Landmarks and Historic Districts

This page serves as a database for discovering and researching locally designated landmarks and historic districts. Designation is used by the City of Minneapolis to honor, preserve, and protect buildings or areas that represent and reflect elements of the city’s cultural, social, economic, political, architectural, or design heritage. Minneapolis has over 160 individual landmarks and 15 historic districts.

Landmarks & Historic Districts Map


For more information about Minneapolis landmarks:

Historic Districts


Last updated Feb 7, 2017