Neighborhood & Community Relations

Crown Roller Mill, Room 425
105 5th Avenue South 
Minneapolis, MN 55401
(612) 673-3737

Community Events

All Events»

Next Committee Meetings

All Meetings»

Neighborhood & Community Relations

Feature Story

The Neighborhood and Community Engagement Commission welcomes four new members


(Left to Right: Debra Behrens, Kirk Roggensack, David Zaffrann, Maleta Kimmons, Andy Hortillosa, Denis Houle, Ishmael Israel, Matthew Dobratz, Jeffrey Strand, Carol Pass, Eric Gustafson and Kenya McKnight. Not pictured: Doron Clark, Brittany Lewis Franscisco Segovia and Tessa Wetjen)

The Neighborhood and Community Engagement Commission (NCEC) welcomed four new members in July. Neighborhoods in NCEC District 6 elected Debra Behrens from Stevens Square to represent them on the commission. The City Council appointed David Zaffrann who lives in the Howe neighborhood and Eric Gustafson from the Corcoran neighborhood. Maleta Kimmons who resides in the Hawthorne neighborhood was appointed by the Park Board.

Additionally, three commissioners were re-elected, Denis Houle in NCEC District 2, Doron Clark in NCEC District 4 and Francisco Segovia in NCEC District 8. Ishmael Israel from the Willard-Hay neighborhood was re-appointed by the Mayor and Brittany Lewis from Shingle Creek was re-appointed by the City Council. 

Learn more about the NCEC

Latest News

View past newsletters












The City of Minneapolis invites and encourages participation by every resident to each program, service and event within our city. Should you require an accommodation in order for you to fully participate, or should you require this document in an alternative format, please let us know by contacting 612-673-3737.

Last updated Sep 16, 2014