The Redistricting Group

The Redistricting Group (consisting of the Charter Commission and the Advisory Group appointed by the Charter Commission) is required to hold at least four public hearings in the redistricting process, at least two of those to gather input on the proposed final ward and park district maps. All meetings of the Redistricting Group will be noticed and open to the public.

2012 Redistricting Group Members

Member Name Contact Information
Barry Clegg, Chair* [email protected]
(612) 986-4889
Jay Bad Heart Bull [email protected]
Matthew Brown (612) 760-1241
Dan Cohen* [email protected]
(612) 374-1530
Terra Cole [email protected]
Corbin Connell* [email protected]
Margaret Dolan* [email protected]
Todd Ferrara* [email protected]
(612) 436-2351
Jill Garcia [email protected]
Richard Gerdes* (612) 805-7143
Denny (DJ) Heinle [email protected]
Natonia Johnson* [email protected]
Andrew Kozak* [email protected]
Barry Lazarus* [email protected]
(612) 377-2232
Barbara Lickness* [email protected]
Jeanne Massey [email protected]
Jana Metge* [email protected]
Jeffrey Peltola* [email protected]
Sandra Richardson [email protected]
Andrea Rubenstein* [email protected]
Jan Sandberg* [email protected]
Lyall Schwarzkopf* (612) 824-9293
Gary Thaden [email protected]
Adosh Unni [email protected]

* denotes Charter Commissioner

Last updated Mar 21, 2018



Contact us

Email updates

Find a service

About this site

For employees

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats, contact 311.
People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000.
TTY users can call 612-673-2157 or 612-673-2626.

Para asistencia 612-673-2700, Yog xav tau kev pab, hu 612-637-2800, Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500. 


311 call center

TTY relay service

City of Minneapolis Facebook City of Minneapolis Twitter City of Minneapolis YouTube ChaNNEL Minneapolis 311 Minneapolis 14 Government TV City of Minneapolis LinkedIn

Minneapolis, City of Lakes logo